Gourmet Station back to home
the main top image deilcious deestinations

Welcome to delicious Destinations, a GourmetStation blog. Through the charater of T.Alexander and occasional real-life guests, our aim is to share with you light-hearted fun ideas about food, gift giving, entertaining and culture. At the same time we would love you hear from you. Please share your experiences from home or abroad.

Happy New Year From GourmetStation

Posted: January 1, 2008
by: T.Alexander

Well...to say 2007 has been a fast year is an understatement. GourmetStation is enjoying record growth. Our blog, Delicious Destinations, is growing in traffic, popularity and was even named by International Listing in the world's top 100 Luxury Blogs. The credit for this feat goes to our guest authors and we thank them for their fun filled, fact filled wonderful posts about food, wine & culture. Of course we always acknowledge and thank Toby Bloomberg, blog Diva, pioneer, consultant and friend. Finally, many thanks to our readers and may 2008 be filled with even more good food & wine!

GourmetStation Guest Authors (Alphabetically)

Susan Anderson, US - Wine & Spirits

Alvaro Bedova, Peru - South American Cuisine & Travel

Dave, Edie & Simonetta, US & Italy - Tuscany - Cuisine & Culture

Chris Card Fuller, Paris - French Culture & Food

Robert Jackson, UK - Food, Wine & Entertaining

Mark Stine, US - Food, Wine & Entertaining


Delicious Destinations – Top 100 Luxury Blogs

Posted: October 13, 2007
by: T.Alexander

We claim bragging rights! International Listings, the online resource for worldwide luxury real estate since 2001, took on the daunting challenge of selecting the top 100 luxury blogs. GourmetStation’s blog, Delicious Destinations, won a spot in their food & wine category. I must take this opportunity to thank all our guest writers – they’re the ones that come up with creative topics and do all the work.

You may enjoy reviewing the list. Best of the Best is quite interesting and I enjoyed the Robb Report Luxury Portal. Other categories included art, automobiles, fashion & fitness. The hotel, travel and real estate categories were also interesting. Enjoy!


Luxury Bloggers & Readers - The L-List Is Here

Posted: March 11, 2007
by: T.Alexander

Thanks to Paul Johnson with A Luxury Travel Blog, you now have a comprehensive and growing list of luxury blogs. Below is  your reference list so blog away and enjoy. I took a look at each one of these blogs and there's a wealth of new ideas and new resources for you. From fashion to restaurant reviews to travel to wine....the list is a treasure. If you are a luxury blog writer, join in the fun & help spread the word. Below are instructions from Paul's post on how to distribute and grow this cool list.

By Paul Johnson: If you’re a luxury blogger, here’s what you need to do:

- Write a post.
- Copy/paste the link list (and these instructions!) from the post you’ve discovered the L-List into it.
- Make sure the links are active and correct.
- If your blog is on the list, remove it… it’s not a self-promotion post. As Tim Fehlman (Z-List) said : “Don’t worry, because if your name is on mine, it’s on others and will spread.”
- Add your favourite luxury blogs on to the list.
- Add the URL of the blog where you’ve discovered the L-List as well.
- Publish the post.
- People will notice the L-List and continue it.

Blog away you luxury lovers!

B Glam  http://www.bglam.com
blavish  http://www.blavish.com
Blog-Tique  http://www.blog-tique.com
Deluxe Blog.it  http://www.deluxeblog.it
Foodaholic  http://foodaholic.wordpress.com
Gourmet Food Revolution  http://www.gourmetfoodrevolution.com
Good Luck Deluxe  http://www.goodluckdeluxe.com
Janus Thinking  http://www.janusthinking.com
Living the Luxe Life  http://www.livingtheluxelife.com
Lussorian  http://www.lussorian.com
Luxist  http://www.luxist.com
Luxury Home Digest  http://www.luxuryhomedigest.com
Luxury Housing Trends  http://www.luxuryhousingtrends.com
Luxury Portfolio http://blog.luxuryportfolio.com
Luxury Reviewer  http://www.luxuryreviewer.com
Luxus.fr  http://www.luxus.fr
Restaurant Girl  http://www.restaurantgirl.com
Social Diva  http://www.socialdiva.com/blog
Sybarites  http://www.sybarites.org
The Delicious Life  http://thedeliciouslife.blogspot.com
The Informed Traveler http://traveler.fivestaralliance.com
The Lobby  http://www.thelobby.com
Vinography  http://www.vinography.com
Wine Goddess  http://blog.nj.com/wine_goddess